Month 15 – March

The last few weeks haven’t been too bad. I started working landscaping a few days a week this month, I keep my hands covered at all times but the conditions of the job makes my neck, hands and wrists pretty irritated at times and I beat them up pretty good. I’ve been attending UV therapy as well 2-3 days a week. Hard to say how much it’s helping. A lot of times afterwards, usually in the middle of the night, it feels like all my joints are sunburnt or something. My sleep schedule is much improved over the last few weeks. Having to get back to a regular schedule has helped. I still don’t sleep all the way through the night but who does these days?  A year ago was when I totally broke down while attending classes to be an electrician and wasn’t sleeping at all through the night. So I will take it as a sign of healing, even though I’m very tentative at proclaiming any progress since it feels like things can turn very quickly with this condition. Have to just keep trying to give my body the best chance to heal by drinking lots of water, eating good, healthy food and avoiding things that drag down my immune system.

Leave a Reply

