Month 16 – April

This month was pretty tough. I worked landscaping for a lot of it 3 or 4 days a week but even that amount was really challenging. Dealing with a lot of allergens and the sun made me claw at my face, neck and hands a lot. Really delays the healing. I thought getting a lot of sun would be good for my skin but now I’m not so sure. When I was doing UV treatments (which I don’t really have the time for anymore and since the sun is out now, I don’t want to overdo it) I was going in for 2 minutes at a time. Being in the sun for 5-7 hours a day is a lot harder to deal with and my skin was pretty reactive to it.

I’ve been putting a lot of Aztec healing clay on my hands though and I think that it has been helping. I usually just let it dry on my hands or face now to soak up any oozing spots. It also kind of acts like a protective scab and keeps from scratching at those parts (usually). I think I’ve made a lot of progress especially on my right hand, which has been a complete mess for months now.

I also had some blood tests done that revealed that I have some genetic markers for Lupus. My doctor said that it could be a false positive but I’ll need to see a rheumatologist to find out for sure.

Leave a Reply

