I went to my GP yesterday after having a chest Xray and an ultrasound taken of my lymph nodes (I have swollen lymph nodes in my groin, armpits and neck). I also had some blood work done that revealed that I was positive for the ANA antibody. This along with some photosensitivity and joint stiffness I’ve been experiencing made my doctor concerned that I could have Lupus. He is getting me an appointment with a rheumatologist and I’m going to get a biopsy done on my lymph nodes to make sure there’s nothing malignant. I asked him about TSW and told him that a lot of these symptoms also correlate with it but he was doubtful that TCS would cause my lymph nodes to swell to this size (the biggest one was 1.8 cm). I’m a little worried about a Lupus diagnosis but I am also still pretty confidant that I’m going through TSW.

Leave a Reply

